A letter to all the men I’ve dated

Your task is not to seek for love,but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.Don’t grieve.Anything you lose comes round in another form-Rumi

Firstly I would like to thank all of you for making me a better person,heartbreaks do make us strong and I’m glad I met you,all of you came and taught me something beautiful,sad yet inspiring,the fortunate or the unfortunate fact that nothing lasts forever-that change is the only constant,Of course it was hard at the beginning but time heals everything,and life gave me many chances to fall in love again and again,sometimes it became serious but lacked the spark which was needed,and sometimes it was not strong enough to conquer the world,sometimes it was wrapped with lies and fake promises sprinkled with pretentiousness and things I dont like,but in the end,all is fair and all of it is essential,all of it helped me grow,helped me glow,it made me realize that I’m the only one who will be there for myself,I am the only one who can make myself happy,my happiness is my right and that I am my own universe, I have my own constellation and my own Sun,and no one can take that away from me. I left a piece of me inside of you all,the small piece which at that moment cared and eventually got me scared,and now even though there are so many pieces of me missing from inside of me I still feel complete-I still am complete. I would thank you all for the love we shared,and sharing with me few moments along the surreal journey called life.

Image is taken from the internet,contact me if it’s yours.
Leave a Reply

